How can I reset log the activity log?
The User Activity Log PRO plugin store data in your WordPress database and external database. The User Activity Log PRO plugin cannot delete log after delete or deactivate the plugin.
What is the use Of Log Reset option?
User Activity Log PRO provides log reset option that we can reset all log details in a database.
How can use Log Reset Option?
Clicking this it will delete all activities from the database, but it will ask for a password to delete activities for security purposes.
The following steps for the reset log in User Activity Log Pro Plugin:
- When we click on reset database, it will open one popup box like shown in the below image.
- You have to enter your password, which you have set from password settings. If you have not set a password then it will tell you to set a password using password setting.
- After entering the password, you will ask for Backup the activity Log by Download the logs and/or Send Logs in email.
- Download log file: If you select Download log file option, then your log file is saved in your website’s uploads folder.
- Send me log file in an email: If you select Send me log file in email option, then your log file is sent in an email. This email is sent to that email address, which you have set in Email Settings.
- Click on Submit to remove the logs in the database.